तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

Republic Day main celebration committee formed under prime Minister’s chairmanship.

Kathmandu, May 6: The government has decided to observe the upcoming Republic Day for three days, and has formed a committee to facilitate the celebrations.

A meeting held today at the Home Ministry formed the Republic Day Main Celebrations Committee under the chair of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli decided to observe the Day for three days from May 28 to 30 by organizing various programmes at home and Nepali Missions abroad.

The committee comprises  Chief Justice Cholendra Shumser JB Rana; Speaker of the House of Representatives, Krishna Bahadur Mahara; National Assembly ( NA) chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina; former President Dr. Ram Baran Yadav; sitting ministers and former prime ministers, among others.

Similarly, a publicity sub-committee has been constituted under the coordination of Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Gokul Prasad Baskota.

Similarly, other various sub-committees have been formed for the celebration. The main celebrations take place on May 29.

Cleanliness and decorations of public offices from the center to local levels, the broadcast of articles and other sorts of materials highlighting the importance of Republic Day from media, the publication of related souvenirs,  blood donation programmes, and so on are part of the three-day celebrations.


प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

Back to top button