२०७९ साल असार १८ गते शनिबार

तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

Counting of votes begins at local level in Surkhet

Radio Nepal 14 May, 2022 3:01 pm

Karnali: Counting has started at eight local levels except for Simta Rural municipality of Surkhet.

According to the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, the counting of votes started at 11 am. UML’s Mohan Maya Dhakal is leading with 114 votes and UML’s Neelkantha Khanal is leading with 111 votes. Upendra Khadka, the chief candidate of the Nepali Congress, got 85 votes, Shanti Dhakal of the CPN (Maoist Center) got 84 votes and Mukundashyam Giri, the chief candidate of the RPP, got 44 votes.

In Birendranagar, there is coordination between the Congress and the Maoists in the Chief and Deputy Chief. Ishwar Bhakta Sunar of the UCPN (Maoist) has taken the lead in the post of chairman of Barahatal Rural municipality, Lal Bir Bhandari of the Nepali Congress has taken the lead in the head of Panchpuri municipality and Bodhav Bikram GC of UML has taken the lead in the post of chairman of Chingad Rural municipality. Counting has also started in Bheriganga, Lekbensi and Gurbhakot municipalities and Chowkune Rural municipality.

Similarly, the election was postponed due to tension after a ballot paper without the signature of the Returning Officer was found at Bhagwati Higher Secondary School, Ward No. 1 of Simta Municipality on Friday. –––

Related Posts