तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

Govt imposes ban on entry of people from nine countries

File Photo

December 3, Kathmandu: The government has decided to impose a ban on the arrival of people from nine countries including that African continent which recorded the cases of Omicron virus.

The decision would come into effect from Thursday itself.

After the government order, the passengers coming from these nine countries should mandatorily stay in hotel quarantine for seven days on their own expenses.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers held Monday had decided to restrict the passengers from South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Malawi, and Hong Kong.

The Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers stated that the passengers coming to Nepal via those countries or those visiting there within the past three weeks would be restricted from coming to Nepal from midnight on Thursday.

Likewise, the government has decided not to issue an on-arrival visa to the foreigners coming from those countries.

प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

Back to top button