२०७८ साल माघ १० गते सोमबार

तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

NC elects leadership in three provinces under its province conventions

Radio Nepal 5 Dec, 2021 8:20 pm

Nepali Congress Bagmati province has held a re-election today under its ongoing province conventions.

The election was held again as none of the candidates secured 50 per cent of the total verified votes required to be president as per the Nepali Congress statute.

Nepali Congress leader Indra Bahadur Baniya and leader Jagadish Narsingh KC are vying for the post of Bagmati province president. Bagmati province Election Committee coordinator Keshav Kafle said the vote counting has begun now.

Likewise, Bahadur Balayer has been elected as Nepali Congress Sudurpaschim Province President and his panel won the election.

Similarly, Lalit Jung Shahi and his team got the victory in Karnali Province and Sukraraj Sharma-led team won the election in Gandaki Province. The vote counting of Province 1 and Lumbini province is said to be underway.

However, the election process in province 2 has not been decided yet.

Related Posts