तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

Maoist Centre picks new leadership in Bhaktapur’s four municipalities

File Photo

Bhaktapur: The CPN (Maoist Centre) has elected new leadership in four municipalities in the Bhaktapur district. The party formed new working committees in Bhaktapur, Changunarayan, Madhyapur Thimi and Surya Binayak municipalities.

District committee chairman of CPN (Maoist Centre) Devi Prasad Dhakal said that Rakesh Suwal was picked as the chair in Bhaktapur municipal committee, Naresh Khadka in Changunarayan municipal committee and Bijaya Krishna Shrestha in Madhayapur Thimi municipal committee.

Likewise, Sanu Kanchha Ale Magar was selected as the chair in the Surya Binayak municipal committee of the party. Jiban Tamang, Rajendra Karki and Juju Bhai Rajthala are named as the vice-chairpersons while Sanish Lageju as secretary and Naresh Waiba and Mina Karki are picked as joint-secretary and treasurer, respectively. All the municipal committees were formed unanimously, it is said.

As per the party statute, the 65-member working committee was formed at the municipality level, chairman Dhakal shared.

प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

Back to top button