तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

By elections for 52 vacant posts is underway in 37 districts in the country

November 30: The voting for by-elections taking place to elect people’s representatives in various 52 vacant posts has begun from 7:00 am this morning.

According to Election Commission, the voting time has been determined from 7:00 in the morning  to 5:00 in the evening at 246 voting centres having 537 polling booths of 37 districts in the country.

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya said all preparations for voting had been completed and called all the voters to exercise their rights without any fear because reliable security arrangement had been put in place.

A total of 273 candidates are contesting in the elections. The Election Commission  has directed all voting officers to make appropriate arrangement of voting to the persons with disability, pregnant, senior citizens and sick voters.

The elections are being held for a member of the House of Representatives in Kaski constituency-2, while for State Assembly members in Bhaktapur, Baglung and Dang. Similarly, the elections are also ongoing for the mayor at Dharan Sub-Metropolitan City.

Falgunanda rural municipality of Panchthar, Makalu rural municipality of Sankhuwasabha and Pipara rural municipality of Mahottari and Kharpunath rural municipality of Humla are also holding the by-elections today.


प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

Back to top button